Time worked 1.5hr

I began assembling the rudder parts now the vertical stab is done. The front spar was easily constructed with the doubler plates and nut plates for the rudder hinge bearing. 

I did begin fabricating a couple jigs for the trailing edge. First I ripped with my table saw a piece of wood with an 11 degree bevel in it. This will allow me to cleco the trailing edge spacer to it and then use my drill press to machine countersink all the holes. I also bought a piece of 1 1/4″ angle aluminum for the trailing edge to ensure its straight at the completion. I, as many othe builders have, plan on cleocoing the trailing edge to this while the adhesive proseal sets up. 


Lastly, I began the back riveting process for the stiffner attachment.  I can’t begin to tell you how much I LOVE back riveting. So perfect 

